Fun in the sun.

What a busy few weeks! Olympics, SUN SHINE (!), commissions and Art on the Prom preparation, oh and spending lots of quality time with my little boy, doing lots of arty things of course!

I was recently commissioned to paint a rather large canvas for a friend of mine for her dinning room. I took step by step photo’s which are actually really lovely to look back and to see how I progressed and changed the imagery. So here they are and I hope you enjoy them! She was thrilled and have to say it looks a knock out on the large neutral wall in her newly decorated dinning area!

Love Mee xxx

ImageThe beginning of the painting. Was a lovely sunny day so got to enjoy painting outside!

ImageBase layer detail.

ImageGetting a little more detail in and changing the shape and texture of the piece.

ImageDetail of the finishing touches!

ImageDetail of the finished painting.

ImageFinished painting, happy days!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fun in the sun.

Leave a comment